Day 11

Music taste

When people ask me “so what type of music do you like listening to?” I find it a pretty hard question to answer. 

One day I’ll be singing along to Fleetwood Mac, Pink Floyd and Jimmy Hendrix. Then the next day I’ll be getting all gangster with N.W.A. 

If you went through my iPod, you would find: Beyonce, Selena Gomez, UB40, Bob Marley, the Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The White Stripes, Kasabian, the Kaiser Chiefs, Mumford and Sons, Bring Me the Horizon, Nina Hagen, Biggie, Lauren Hill…the list goes on and on.

The music I listen to depends in what I’m doing or how I’m feeling; if I’m cleaning my place sounds like a nightclub and if I’m pissed off then its rap haha. 

Sometimes I listen to music in a totally random language and try to learn all the words.

I’m crazy. I know. 

Anyone else have a crazy music taste?

Author: Mackey

Hello! Come and check out my totally awesome blog. See you there!

11 thoughts on “Day 11”

  1. Yes, finally! I can totally relate to that. I have never been able to pin point my fav music genre. I enjoy varied types, and languages. Starting from Korean, Japanese to French and Spanish, you will find everything in my ipod. And I don’t even know those languages. Okay, Korean I understand a bit, but others, no. I will say I enjoy good music, in all sounds, voices and languages.

    Like

  2. I used to love exploring different language music through the now sadly defunct Live 365 internet radio service especially Hawaiian slack key guitar. It was just perfect for bringing musical sunshine to grim days. I also liked listening to tropicalia and mariachi music with the kids.

    Like

Leave a comment