Day 12

My pets

At the moment we live a small apartment block and we don’t have any pets. Unless we got a small fish, I would feel extremely guilty keeping a pet while living here.

Growing up I was lucky enough to have a few pets. My first dog was a Pomeranian-Jack Russell and her name was Annie. She was a tan colour and very cute. She followed me everywhere.

Then when we moved to a farm in the Western Suburbs of Sydney, there was a paddock next door with horses. I would go over to the fence and talk to them and pat them. I told my dad I wanted a pony. He bought me a pony. I named him Jockey. Jockey and Annie were my bestfriends. My Jockey was blind in one eye.

While my dad was doing things around the farm, I’d sit on Jockey and he would walk around the farm munching grass. Sometimes I’d fall asleep on Jockey and wake up in a totally different area on the farm. I miss Jockey and Annie.

Then the last pet I had was a handsome cat called Luca. He was black all over. He was cool. I miss him dearly too.

Thinking about my pets now, I don’t know if I’d be able to have another pet. I’d love to rescue one (or all of them if I could!). And as much as Id love to have a pet and their companionship I feel sad at the thought that one day they won’t be here with us. 

If you’re thinking of getting a pet I highly recommend recommend rescuing one if you can 😊

Author: Mackey

Hello! Come and check out my totally awesome blog. See you there!

3 thoughts on “Day 12”

Leave a comment